Gerry B's Book Reviews

Amazon Dot-CA & Dot-Com

The World’s biggest book seller seems to have forgotten those of us who buy and supply it.

 

 

On April 25th I ordered the book I was planning to review this week, i.e. Strings Attached by Nick Nolan. Today, May 14th, I finally got a notice that it had been shipped, “Express.”

I have previously complained about Amazon—not directly to them because trying to contact them directly is like writing to God. My complaint on that occasion was that they had neglected to include a ‘product description’ for my second novel, Journey to Big Sky. As you will no doubt understand, a book without a synopsis is a dead issue in the sales department. It was.

The other irony is that my publisher, Createspace, is owned by Amazon.

Nonetheless, it’s an ill wind that doesn’t blow some good, so it has given me the opportunity to become acquainted with Maureen Ash, author of  A Templar Knight series, and in particular Death of a Squire. A review of this delightful story is found below.

GAB

__________________________________

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

